What is the difference between Delet Object and Delete View?
If you right-click and object in a diagram there might be two options: Delete Object and Delete View. “Might” because the Delete View is only available if you have that object in more than one diagram.
Delete Object removes that object totally from the design: from this diagram and from all diagrams where it exists. The object is totally deleted from the design. If the object exists in more than one diagram, you will also see the Delete View option. That will delete the object BUT only from this diagram, not from the whole design.
Let’s see an example with an entity called Product.
This is the Logical Model:
This is a subview:
Now in the subview I select Delete View for the entity Product.
The Logical Model still has the entity Product:
But the subview does not: